Money for Training

I believe that not only is there a correlation between how well people are trainingtrained to do their job and their productivity but also their ability to be innovative and creative is affected as well. After all how can you be innovative or creative if you are bogged down in just trying to get the job done? As a group Canadian companies are known for their lack of effort in training their employees. Something that I never did quite understand. I’ve heard the excuses in our often tight labour market – why would I train my employees for my competition? But that is just short-sighted. Here is something that might help. I went to a presentation recently on the Canada-Alberta Job Grant and it sounds like this program might be worth exploring. As I understand it the government will reimburse companies for 2/3 of their training costs. There are limitations and conditions of course but on the surface this looks like it might be something to check out. For more information check out the website Canada Alberta Job Grant.

About Janet, doing it better.

I grew up and still reside in Northern Alberta. While I have numerous interests I am passionate about the Peace River region, its innovation, its people, and the creative spirit that envelopes us all.

Posted on January 8, 2015, in Business Productivity and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

