Digital Technology How To Tools

examples of digital technologyI have been doing some research on the internet trying to understand this whole ‘digital technology’ thing. I truly believe digital technology can make you more productive so now I am out to prove it.

I am not someone who tries to keep up with the latest and greatest technology. To me simpler is better and the more complex something is the less productive I become. When I first started writing this blog it was important to me that anything I shared needed to be useful, practical and fairly simple, something that I would use or that would work for me. That hasn’t changed. So this quest that I am embarking on won’t be any different.

There are a number of Digital Technology blogs out there. Ones that explore the latest in technology offering their reviews and tips on the newest stuff, ones that report news on digital technology like the New York Times Blog, but the best one I have come across for our purpose is called ‘Digital Inspiration’. Digital Inspiration seems to be written for the average person who uses the internet, which is awesome as I certainly am not looking for information geared to technology buffs. According to the site their purpose is to help you take maximum advantage of the software tools and web technologies at your disposal so that you spend more time doing things you really love. Now that sounds like a plug for digital technology improving productivity if I ever heard one.  I found some pretty cool how-to guides on the site http://www.labnol.org/tag/guide/  (over 200 of them) and they seem to be fairly easy to follow. That might be a good place for someone to start if they are looking to get more productive with digital technology. Here is hoping you find some value in my explorations.

Productivity is a measure of how much – work, time, effort, money, or energy – you have to put into something to get the desired outcome. For more tips and tools on how to get more productive please visit Blue Collar Consulting Inc. at http://www.bluecollarconsulting.ca/ or check out our new website at http://www.connectingindustry.ca/

About Janet, doing it better.

I grew up and still reside in Northern Alberta. While I have numerous interests I am passionate about the Peace River region, its innovation, its people, and the creative spirit that envelopes us all.

Posted on November 22, 2012, in digital technology, productivity tools and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

